Permafrost is a design studio formed by four Norwegian industrial designers: Andreas Murray (b: 1975), Eivind Halseth (b: 1972), Oskar Johansen (b: 1974) and Tore Vinje Brustad (b: 1976). They  all graduated from the Oslo School of Architecture and Design in 1999 and set up their company, Permafrost in 2000.

In addition to performing design work for a wide range of clients, Permafrost have developed their own range of furniture and interior accessories.

Design : BBQ chair